Christmas Gifts

I’m being a bit of a bum about Christmas gifts this year. Money is insanely tight, so I’m only buying anything for immediate family. The only exception to this rule is the Secret Santa I’m doing online with some bird lady friends. Shhh, don’t tell anyone, but she’s getting a Birdlump! She has one bird, a crimson-bellied conure, and I’m making a push toy of him for her.

crimson-bellied-conure-pyrrhura-conures-pyrrhura-perlata

As you can clearly see, crimson-bellied conures are very colorful little guys! This means that this plush is the most complex I’ve made to date, with lots of little patches of bright color all over his body. I’ve made some decent progress on the plush so far, but I’m debating whether or not to embroider on some of the details on or not.

img_2459

It’s coming along nicely and I hope that, when it’s done, it will find a new happy home with its inspiration and the woman who will own them both.

Leave a Reply

