These Aren’t Really Skills That You Can Take to the Bank

Things that I am really good at doing include, but are not limited to:

  • Not taking my own very good advice on writing now and getting things started/finished
  • Writing creepy, gory action scenes
  • Taking cute bird videos
  • Watching cute bird videos

 

Things I am not as good at:

  • Ramping tension up gradually and consistently in fiction pieces
  • Writing sympathetic villains (or at least villains who don’t monologue all the time)
  • Walking or standing for very long (which breaks my heart because there are a lot of marches in DC that I want to participate in)
  • Making curry from scratch
  • Forcing myself to stop working and enjoy a video game
Leave a Reply

